From zombie dubstep, to zombie MSN clients…

A little while ago I wrote about an MSN virus/worm/nasty thing which posted me a link to [my MSN username].historyshotz.com, well it’s still happening! Only this time it’s posting links to various different domains, but it’s the same sort of thing.

Don’t enter your MSN login on these sites!

Some of the one’s I’ve come across recently are, [username].dealsjid.com, [username].holy-offers-batman.com, [username].fddofd.com, [username].so-cool-4u.com, but if any of your contacts start sending you random messages like ‘Hey [username], check out my photos’, then just dissapears offline don’t follow the links!

Tub.

2 Comments

  1. Sian Potter
    Posted March 4, 2009 at 9:27 pm | Permalink

    Hi
    I got a message saying that from a contact who then went offline and i folishly followed the link but the webpage could not be found is there anything i should now do?
    Thanks
    Sian

  2. Posted March 5, 2009 at 8:44 am | Permalink

    Sian: You’ll be fine if the site couldn’t be found, the way this sort of attack works is by stealing your MSN login. You actually have to type in your username and password on the website in order to be affected.
    Sounds like you were lucky :)

Post a Comment

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*